The Multitalented Diva

Neha tries new things | Deccan Chronicle

Neha Sargam debuted on television with the Rajan Shahi show Chand Chhupa Badal Main on Star Plus. It was a major break for the actress because Shahi was the producer of successful shows such as Bidaai and Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai.

Neha is now all set to do her second show but this time she will be seen in Shashi and Sumit Mittal’s new show Haar Jeet. An excited Neha exclaims: “I will be essaying the role of the grown-up Ishita in the show. It’s very challenging and different role of a great girl who loves dressing up. This is what caught my attention and I went ahead with it,” says Neha.

But the question is — with Rajan Shahi coming up with new shows, why didn’t Neha opt for one of the shows.

She laments, “When I was approached by Directors Kut, my show was already on air and things had already been finalised. When Rajan sir approached me for the look test and said that he was considering me for his new project, I had to tell him ‘Rajan sir I have already signed a show’. I explained that he was out of India so I hadn’t been able to talk to him about my new show.”

Neha insists that this incident has not spoilt her relationship with her mentor. She adds, “He said ‘Koi nahi… we’ll work sometime later as I have to get a good script to launch you again’.”

The actress says, “I don’t have any regrets. I am very glad that I am working with Shashi and Sumit, they are very nice, simple and down-to-earth people. I wanted to work with somebody who will resemble Rajan Shahi later.”

via Neha tries new things | Deccan Chronicle.

Leave a Reply

